关于伊利诺电子

一家符合當今工程師需求的公司

伊利諾電子有限公司在鋁質電解電容器,鋁質固態電容器,薄膜電容器,功率薄膜電容器,都是領先的生產商,而超級電容器(EDLC或者其他超級電容器)更有著廣泛的應用。通過我們與客戶和供應商密切聯繫, IC已經能夠始終如一地提供最適合而且又具高性能終端的產品。

應用包括幾乎所有類型的電子設備和系統,再加上一些傳統上認為在電氣或照明的應用。我們的市場正在迅速擴大包括無線通信,電子電源技術,能源管理, IGBT,太陽能和風能。最熱的電路應用領域包括幾乎一切從旁路連接到直流母線和脈衝電路。超級電容器如雨後春筍般冒,因為工程師發現他們可以在便攜式設備供電所扮演的重要角色。

為了致力於滿足業界最高質量標準, IC生產的電容器領先廣泛的標準類型和價值。

IC超過80年的歷史可追溯。一些在電解電容器技術的最重要的專利都被我們登記了。如今,該公司正在開拓功率薄膜和EDLC技術,包括:

  • 擴展溫度

  • 超低阻抗

  • 直接安裝

  • 165法拉的超級電容/ EDLC組件

  • 在幾乎任何電壓或電容定制超電容器/ EDLC模塊

在2015年2月,伊利諾電子有限公司與Cornell Dubilier Marketing, Inc.進行收購,公司本次收購匯集了兩個電容器的電子產品市場的領先製造商。在可預見的將來,伊利諾電子有限公司將作為Cornell Dubilier的獨立公司,將繼續設總部在芝加哥郊區。

以客为本

伊利诺电子致力提升服务和产品质素。我们的应用工程部门会为工程师及买家提供意见,帮助客户选购最切合所需的电容器,以及了解在不同应用情况下电容器的特性。随着电容器技术的不断改良,我们为工程师提更多选择,以进一步改善表现和降低成本。我们随时协助客户作出选购决定。

本网站不断更新和加强功能,尽可能为工程师提供不同的搜寻功能,并以更简单方便的方式展示产品特点。我们更基于客户的需要,不断增加文件和应用须知的内容。

我们设有产品自选增值服务,以帮助客户改善装配操作、增加特定应用上的机械硬度及达到特定的电容度。我们还提供其他增值及度身订造的服务,更可以按客户的特别要求,提供特定寿命的电容器和表现测试。假如你找不到所需的产品和服务,请与我们联络。

 

全球物流支援

伊利诺电子总部设于芝加哥,亚洲区则以香港为基地。我们设于亚洲和欧洲的厂房更已获得ISO认证。我们致力在公司和分销网络中维持大量的库存,并定期管理即时和厂房间的运送,以追求最高效率。

我们设于香港的亚洲总部,为亚洲的客户和工厂提供全面支援;我们的多国语言服务,更能有效地解决工程和物流方面的问题。我们会定期与亚洲区客户及其生产商合作;我们拥有良好的沟通网络,对客户的查询和运送时间确认提供实时回应,方便以亚洲为生产基地的北美洲客户。

Don't want to search?
Tell us what you want!

New! Create Your Own Custom Catalog
Custom Catalog Generator

Watch a 2 minute video!
How to Select Capacitor Video

About Illinois Capacitor

A Company in Touch with the Needs of Today’s Engineers

Illinois Capacitor is a leading manufacturer of aluminum electrolytic, aluminum polymer, metalized film and power film capacitors for electronics, along with super capacitors (EDLC or ultra capacitors) for an even wider range of applications.  Through our close involvement with customers and suppliers, IC has been able to consistently deliver the components most needed for today’s high performance end products.

Applications include virtually all types of electronic devices and systems, plus some applications traditionally thought of as being more in the electrical or lighting world.  Markets with the highest growth include wireless communications, electronic power technology, energy management, IGBT, solar and wind power.  Hottest circuit application areas include almost everything from bypass coupling to DC link and pulse circuits.  Supercapacitor (ultra capacitor) are blossoming, as engineers discover the role they can play in powering portable devices.

Dedicated to meeting the industry’s highest quality standards, IC manufactures leading-edge capacitors in a broad range of standard types and values.  

IC traces its roots over 80 years. Some of the most important patents in electrolytic capacitor technology were registered by IC.  Today, the company is pioneering power film and EDLC technologies, including:

    • Extended Temperature
    • Ultra-Low Impedance
    • Direct Mount
    • Super Capacitor / EDLC components up-to 165 Farads
    • Custom supercapacitor / EDLC modules in virtually any voltage or capacitance

The latest product technology expansion from IC is in the field of rechargeable Lithium batteries.  These power sources offer extended power cycles vs. competitive alternatives, as well as being a safer option.

In February 2015, Illinois Capacitor Inc., and its affiliates were acquired by Cornell Dubilier Marketing, Inc.  This acquisition brings together two of the leading manufacturers of capacitors for the electronics marketplace.  For the foreseeable future, Illinois Capacitor will operate as a separate subsidiary of Cornell Dubilier, and will continue to be headquartered in suburban Chicago.

A Customer-Focused Company

IC differentiates itself with the highest possible service levels and product quality. The Applications Engineering Department advises engineers and buyers as to what capacitor technology best suits their needs, as well as what specifications are recommended for their unique operational variables.  With continuing changes in capacitor technology, there are more options available to the engineer to enhance performance or lower costs.  IC stands ready to assist in those decisions.

This website is constantly being updated and enhanced in functionality.  We offer the engineer the ability to search for product in almost any imaginable way, and to display detailed specification sheets in print friendly formats.  Our list of white papers and application notes also continues to grow, based on growing experience with our customers.

Many products are also available with optional value-added services to improve customer assembly operations, add mechanical rigidity in special applications or meet special tolerances.  Other value-added and custom design services are available to satisfy special needs.  Special life or performance testing can also be provided.  If you don’t see what you need, please contact us!

 

Worldwide Logistics Resources

Illinois Capacitor Hong KongIllinois Capacitor is headquartered in the Chicago area, and has an Asian base in Hong Kong.  Our ISO certified factories are strategically located in Asia and Europe.  We maintain extensive inventories within the company and though an extensive distributor network.  IC routinely manages JIT deliveries and ships from plant to plant for greatest efficiencies. 

Our Asian Headquarters in Hong Kong offers full support to customers and factories all over Asia.  This operation is multilingual and fully able to resolve engineering and logistics issues.  We routinely work with customer personnel in Asia, as well as their contract manufacturers.  North American customers who manufacture in Asia benefit from enhanced communications, timely responses to requests and firm delivery scheduling.